Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world, where we live, everyone tries to make a better and enjoyable life for itself. There has been a controversial debate among people living in the contemporary world as to whether having sedentary life, staying in one place, is really more beneficial that moving from one place to another. From my perspective, changing the place in which we live is a great notion, and two reasons to support my viewpoint are presented as follows.

To begin with, doing this, moving from one place to another, people are able to experience different novel things, which makes them more satisfied with the living. It is not a secret to anyone that we are social creatures and we enjoy to acquire experiences that are helpful. We will meet new people and be familiar with new cultures and traditions. I am of the opinion that since we live once in this green and beautiful planet, we should take the advantages of it and be happy. Changing the place in which we live is a good experience to makes us happy and satisfied because we gain more information. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was a child, my parents decided to live in Iraq, my fathers' country, and I spend two years of my life there, which was a valuable experience because I learnt how to speak Arabic fluently and I leant a lot about the culture of the people living in Iraq; In this way, I was an experienced girl who obtained numerous knowledge and that made me more content and happy with my personal life and with myself. Had I not lived in a new place, I could not broaden my horizon and I would not be so happy. As you can see, being aware of different new things helps us to quench our thirst of experiencing new habits and environments.

Furthermore, it helps people to find the best way for their personal lives. It is crystal clear that we all hesitate to choose a way for the living since we do not have any background and knowledge about it, but if we start knowing our planet better we are able to find out what kinds of lives is more effective; moving from one place to the other place is an alternative that makes it easier for us to figure the fate out and escape from the clutches of ignorance. An illustration of this, living in another country, Iraq, I found my way since I have more knowledge; although spending a restricted time of my life there was so productive, I understood that I belongs somewhere that respect women more and I could have freedom, thus I decided to migrate to European countries.

In sum, not only will people be able to enjoy the living and feel satisfactory, they will also be able to find the best way for their personal lives.