Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to marry someone who is similar to you, rather than someone who is different from you. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing the right man or woman to marry with in your life it is always a struggling choice. It looks that difficult because in a romantic relationship you must accept some compromises and these ones must be well-balanced in order to make the relationship works. For this reason, even if on one hand it is confortable to spend your time with someone who is very similiar to you and always agree with your ideas, on the other hand it is also important to be with someone who introduce you to different views of the world and who keeps the relationship active.

First of all, many people choose the marry their sibling in order to keep away conflicts and living a easy life. As a matter of fact, nobody in this world wish to come back home after a tough day at work and having to discuss with their lover about political issues and conflictual ideas. For this reason, even if a little of struggle is unavoidable, a couple must share some common ideals and values that would help them even in the worstest crisis' situation.

Moreover, there are people who are attracted from the novelty and from the wild and strange side of their lover. Of course, at first the relationship could work but when they will come to more substantial decisions such as deciding the design of their new house or argumenting about the education of their children, it could be very difficult to manage.

In conclusion, since the two extreme cases could be dangerous for the healthiness of the relationship between the two lover a middle way must be found. As a matter of fact it is not a problem if your lover's favourite footbal team is Inter while yours is Barcellona, while it could be a critical problem if you are racist and your lovely half works with a no-profit society who helps a community of black people to be integrated in the american society. As I have already said in the starting lines, a relationship is all about finding the right balance and compromises.