Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed materials to do research than to use the internet.

It is very essential for students to use the best resources for their research. In my opinion, I believe that books are far better than websites. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

To begin with, printed materials are more reliable than websites because they can not be edited by an ordinary person. Online materials are full of junk and this has actually contributed to the failure of many students. My personal experience is a compelling example of this.While i was in my sophomore year, i was assigned a mini project in order to complete the end of the semester.I immediately consulted wikipedia just to ensure that i delivered the best.When i submitted the project to my professor, I was awarded zero.She said all my citations were poor, and this actually cost me to repeat the class all over.However, my close friend actually got an excellent grade because she actually consulted a book published by a renowned personalities.If I had use printed materials, i wouldn’t have repeated the class.For this reason, it is certainly clear to see how online materials cost me an extra year.

Furthermore, books are superior over printed materials because they are more detailed.On the other hand, online articles are superficial and they could also not present an orderly fashion.In fact, one can get contradicting views on the same research which is unlikely to be seen with printed books.My cousins experience is a good illustration of this.Whenever my cousin has assignment he will always use the internet, and he do receive the same score everytime.This actually made him infuriated so he decided to use a textbook for the next assignment and to his surprise he got hundred percent.At the time he was using websites, he never knew that those sources only contain peripheral information.Also, he didn't put into consideration that it is much easier for the professor to detect that the assignment is plagiarism.If he hadn't try to make use of textbook, he wouldn't have discovered his achilles heel.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that printed books will continue to remain a good source for research.This is because it does not contain errors and because it provides comprehensive information.