Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It is usual for people getting knowledge from television and the Internet media. People are debating about whether it is critical to know events happening worldwide even if they will not affect our daily life. Realizing news happening around the world not only provides us various aspects of society but also increase the ability we thinking. I agree with the statement that knowing about the things happen in the world is important because it helps us survive in the competitive society and prevent us from being average.

To begin with, knowing about global events is essential to help us compete with others in the world. Updating new technology and discovery can increase our ability to live in society. For example, Zaha Hadid is famous for using curve and streamline in her architectural projects. She tried to explore the digital of engineering for the future by gaining knowledge worldwide. The projects are located around the globe, and the local engineers have to exchange technology by the internet. Without getting knowledge from the world, they even cannot make the project come true. If we are unconcern of things happening around, we may lose our jobs and fail in the competitive world.

Also, we can stand from others in terms of by personal characters by learning. We are able to present our viewpoints more convincingly by learning current news and knowing various topics in different fields.I often gain knowledge from Discovery and National Geographic channel. This helps me to understand how emergency the nature faces the disaster and to get in the habit of not taking plastic bags and straws in restaurants. Even this habit just starts from my personal behavior, my friends are under my influence don’t make waste for the environment. Also, people can deeper discuss with me about the situation. I gained impression and profession because of the awareness about the world.

It is true that someone will think it is waste of time by getting intelligence of world events. They think that current news will not influence our lives immediately, and we don’t have time to do our jobs or homework. I argue with such statement because although some of the news maybe not happen around us, but it will accumulate and hurt us one day. That’s why keeping ourselves connected with the world events are so important. This can not only helps to expand my views but also keeps communication with various backgrounds person.

To sum up, global events is vital to our social development and personality. It is meaningful that notice the world-changing and current events. Knowing the things happened in the world encourage me to endure in the aggressive society, and prevent us from fall into the average in the world.