Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use a specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few years, the number of individuals who focus on whether workers should choose to work three days a week for long hours a day or five days for shorter times have increased significantly. A host of them embrace the view that they should work five days. I personally agree with it as working fives days brings real benefits. There are two reasons for my assertion illustrated as follows.

My main view, a view that is also favored by entrepreneur, is that the efficiency will be improved if employers’ concentrate themselves in working for five days a week. To be more specific, it is reported that ones cannot focus on one thing for more than a few hours everyday. If they stretch their attention span, their physical will be deteriorate, leading to the decline in efficiency and productive, be it at work or study. For example, a skilled pianist might have difficulties in practicing piano without drifting his attention to other less important things. Similarly, if workers just work three days a week, it has no doubt that they ought to work more than ten hours a day, which will make them become exhausted and absent-minded.

In addition, another factor that is associated to schedule should also be taken into consideration. If personnel work three days every week, they cannot arrange their lives appropriately as they have to devote themselves wholeheartedly in working from Monday to Wednesday without any free time to release pressure that built from heavy workloads. The next four days they might do not have any enthusiasm to travel and even go to cinema to hang out with their colleagues since they are too tired to go outside. However, if employers’ work five days a week, they spend six hours in finishing assignments. Then they can go shopping or exercise after coming off work. On weekends they could choose to travel nearby to broaden their horizons, which is a proper way to enjoy themselves.

To sum up, I disagree with the statement that workers work for three days a week because it has negative effects on efficiency and their arrangements.