Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today’s world, governments allocate their budgets in different fields. Two fields that are important to invest in are public transportation and access to the internet. I believe that financing on improving internet access is more momentous than on public transportation. In the ensuing paragraphs, the reasons substantiating my viewpoint are elaborated.

To begin with, it is significant to be mentioned that in this modern era, technology and its consequences have affected people’s lives. To be more specific, individuals do not devote their time to move among places for their affair such as shopping, and do these subjects online. An example drives this home. I have investigated that if I need a cloth, it will take at least 4 hours to go to the clothes store, browse between different regales and opt for your favorite cloth. However, if I utilize the internet to select the cloth from websites, it will take only 30 minutes to find my favorite cloth and save my precious time and energy, which are consumed to use public transportation and walking through different stores. Thus, needless to say, people can save more time and energy by making use of internet than of public transportation.

Furthermore, nowadays, many students register in online courses from all over the world without commuting between home and the university that may be far distant. To put this into a more vivid picture, people even in a different continent use online classes to promote their education. Additionally, in our sophisticated world, everything is found in the internet and accessing to the internet provides individuals an ocean of information. It is no secret to anyone that these information, which their accuracy could be examined easily, are used to conduct online research and investigations. As a case in point, an in-depth study conducted in some developing countries indicates that in today’s advanced system of education, there are some graduated students in a less-developed country such as Uganda in the African continent, who utilized online classes to study in the University of Harvard, one of the best universities in the world. Now, they are very prosperous in the universities in Uganda and are utilizing their knowledge to promote their country’s stage in the science and industry. Indeed, had this online education not proffered, these individuals have not developed their countries level of science.

To sum up, taking all the reasons and points mentioned above into account, one could conclude that funding to improve internet access is more important than supporting public transportation financially. It is because not only, can people save their time and energy, but also they can utilize online education and promote the level of their knowledge.