Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a doubt, wise management of resources is the mainstay component to successfully running a country. This entails many tough decisions to be made for eaxample whether it is more important for governments to spend money on internet access or public transportaion. While both are extremely crucial for a sustained progress of a country, if a firm decision has to be made, improving the internet access is more beneficial due to the dependence of economy on the internet and the consequent reduction in transportational needs of a country where internet access is highly avanced.

The first and foremost reason regarding the importance of wide internet access lies in its significance in the economy. Almost every company nowadays is dependent on the internet. Every corporation that helps build the economy of a country is unable to function without having online records of their interactions with their custumers, contractors, and employees. Online transactions in the most franatic manner shape up the biggest trades of all times in stock markets that every millisecond determines their profit or loss. Nonetheless, when we speak of internet based companies, people tend to think of giant companies while many small businesses sell their items on the internet and are able to make ends meet thanks to the market that has become available online. Internet websites have connected these small businesses with their faraway customers. Otherwise, they could find only limited, if any, local customers to whom they sold their products and services.

Another subtle noteworthy matter is that a cheap, high quality, and available internet acess eliminates the need for many transportations in a country. The majority of the need for public transportation is for commuting to work or have to do with beaurucratic processes. However, many jobs that are done in the office are easily doable at home, given a relyable and affordable internet access, and do not require presence of workers in the office. Similarly, many of the beaurucratic processes, opening a bank acount for instance, can be performed withouy having to go outside of the home. This claims became approved during the Covid outbreak, when many of the jobs that previously had strict rules regarding the presence in the office, had to try working from home and did not suffer any reduction in revenue or employee performance. Many school classes even were held online and people did totally fine with having to stay at home. Without adequate internet-related infrastructure, however, none of this triumphs were possible.

In conclusion, contemplating the cardinal role of the internet in the world economy and its ability to reduce the burden on the public transportation facilities dictates that governments should pay more attention to providing high quality internet access for their citizens. Therefore, it is recommended that policy makers and people of influence take these points into acount and prioritize the advancement in internet related infrastructure over other projects such as public transportation when making decisions about funding allocations.