Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The Internet plays a pivotal role in the modern society since it helps us to learn something new and save time. Personally, however, I think that governments should found the improvement of public transportation than the Internet. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it will help people to save money and contribute them to enjoyable activities. The majority of residents of small towns in the United States have to have their own vehicles in order to commute because of a lack of public transportation in their communities. Purchasing a car is very expensive and people who have auto loans struggle to pay their bills. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I live in Ohio, in a countryside and there are no busses here, and so all members of my family have to have an automobile to commute to work. In this way, my husband and I pay for two vehicles every month. If busses or trains are available for us, we could own only one car and save some money on travel. Although it is enjoyable to drive a comfortable car, I would prefer to vacation in different places every year and make memories with my beloved ones.

Secondly, citizens, who live in places where public transportation is developed, move a lot, which facilitates their well-being. These days, it is important to stay healthy because the pace of the modern life is incredibly fast and overwhelming. For instance, when I lived in a big city, I had to use the subway to commute to work. The subway was three blocks away from my apartment, and therefore I had to walk about twenty minutes every day. As I said above, today I live in a town where to public transportation is available, so I drive everywhere and do not walk much. As a result, I gained fifteen pounds and continue gaining weight, which makes me feel heavy and unhappy. Despite the fact that sometimes I work out at a local gym, I can do it only twice a day, which is not enough to lose weight.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that governments should sponsor the development of public transportation rather than the Internet. This is because it can financially benefit people, and because citizens will be able to maintain their health.