Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I would like to take the conditional stand on a given topic, by accepting and opposing it. with some example's, Let's have a look what may can happen if we thing in both the way.

Firstly, I would like to take a stand accepting the given topic, as author as mentioned in the statement that it is important to keep your old friends than having or making new friends. reason for accepting the given topic is, as we all know that our old friends let's take a example here as our childhood and school friends, they mostly know all the things and habits of yours, and they always wants to be with you. no matter the condition is whether it is good or a bad thing. they just want to do it. and they do with you only.

So, it is good to have old friends in your life rather to make new one, because you have spent a lot of time of your childhood with them. they can surely tell your good and bad things and more even they know what you like and dislike in all the areas. the bond you have already made with the old friends can't get compromise in any situation.

There can be a lot of memories with the old friends and you never want to vanish those memories. nothing can be replaced with your old friends. here I believe that friends who come in your life at the earlier stage remains still the decade's. having old friends with you always reminds about the things and memories you have done before. and by reminding it can make a smile on your face for sure.

Secondly, I would like to oppose the given statement by taking some of the examples into the consideration, like the people who come recently in your life, creating good bonding and joy in your life at the later stage can be define as your newly friend's. it is not bad thing to have new friends in your life. only the way you have or they have interacted with you. sometimes, you may find it more amiable due to their behaviour towards you but that can make your life in trouble, let's see some example that can make the situation worse.

As we seen above that new friends might have an bad impact in our life is because they have the different intentions than you thinks towards you.

many of the time it happens that the person who’s recently came in your life and shows more interest in your personal life may have an intention with the bad things. they just need more and more personal information which can help them to hack our life and we may get in trouble. many of us can easily get in their trap and get suspect. we I believe the bonding and the intentions you have with your old friend doesn’t mean that same will work with the new friends that you recently made, but keeping thought in mind not all new friends will be similar as we have mentioned.

Here I would like to end the topic by giving my thought from both the sides and clear the things with the examples.