Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, we are livinig in an advanced technological era, which has changed various aspects of our lives. Some people think that government should focus on the other requirments rather than the internet, while others hold a positive perspective toward the fact that internet access is more important than public transportation, for instance. I strongly subscribe to this group and I believe that government should pay attention to fortify the internet accessibility for whole society.

To begin with, regarding to the rapid growth of society's needs, having a well-connected internet is an imperative. Presently, people are chiefly using their own cars instead of using commiunal trasportation systems, so it is not as crucial for them as an reliable access to the internet. As an illustration, take Covid-19 pandemic as a compelling example. Since last year, when the first case of Corona Virus has been proved, all the companies have asked their employees to stay at their homes, and work remotely. In this case, people need a very strong, confident internet connection to do their jobs in an effective way. Moreover, they prefere to drive their own cars to protect themselevs from any danger of Covid-19. Consequently, the use of public transportation is lessening gradually. This example demonstrate how it is lucrative and important for society to have a very well internet access, which shows government must allocate more budget on internet instead of public transportation.

Furtheremore, nowadays, the internet taxi is growing quickly. Uber, for instance is the well-known kind of the internet transportation system. People use their mobile's internet to find the nearest Uber to reach to their distinations in a more convinent and faster way. Therefore, their needs of the internet outweigh their requirement of government's transportation systems.

To put it in a nutshell, I firmly believe that government should spend money to enhance the internet quality than improve public transportation. Many specific situations such as Covid-19 demontrates how the internet is momentous for people than any kind of public transportation. In addition, the internet taxi like Uber is becoming more popular tham other transportation systems available in the society, which need the internet as well.