Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has commonly been assumed that governments should allocate more budget for internet access improvements in comparison with an advancement in public transportation. I totally agree with such a perspective due to the development of technology and current economic climate. There are a number of reasons for each of these ideas around which this essay will revolve.

To begin with, advances in technology play a major role in how governments spend their money. Nowadays, inasmuch as technology is developing expeditiously, many methods and devices have been discovered and invented in order to have a convenient life. In other words, advances in technology have provided people with tremendous comfort and numerous choices such as the internet. In this regard, people can acquire a great deal of information in a split second and perform their tasks easily with the help of the internet. Under these conditions, since technology is enhancing(improve) quickly, governments should spend more money on internet access rather than public transportation in order to follow such fast changes and be more up-to-date society. As an illustration, had it not been for huge a large budget which governments allocate to internet projects, our country could not have conducted the mass-vaccination system for Covid19 treatment online; therefore, since the society should have a long list of impressive accomplishments according to follow changes in technology, they should spend more money on the internet access improvements.

Moreover, another contributing factor which leads governments to pay more attention to improve internet access is the current economic conditions. These days, since many countries are susceptible to the depression, not only is the establishment of a company almost impossible, but also proprietors run their business scarcely. In fact, although there is a fierce competition among rival companies in order to outcompete one another and gain a bigger slice of the pie in a market share, majority of them either operate at a loss or just try to break even. In these circumstances, an increase in unemployment rate causes people to face a great number of financial problems and lose their jobs. To this end, spending more money on the internet access can help governments in order to create more job opportunities in a society and cope with money issues better than spending money on public transportation. For example, had it not been for inaugurating new company worked on the internet, my brother could not find well-paid job after many years; therefore, inasmuch as improvements on the internet access can make more job opportunities in a country, it should be of a great importance for governments to spend on.

In conclusion, because the technology is developing exponentially, government should spend more money on the internet access in order to follow such issues. Furthermore, since allocating more money on the internet access can create a great number of careers in a society and solve people's financial problems, governments should focus on such subject more than the other. Owing to the development of technology and current economic climate, I suggest that governments spend more budget on internet access improvements.