Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is much easier for people to achieve success without their family members’ help now than in the past?

By and large, family members have played an indispensable role in the success of many people throughout the history. However, to what extent this contribution have been helpful during different era is a place of argument. There is a plethora of people who are in the conviction that nowadays it's much easier for one to achieve success without the support of his family members comparing to past, while others take a radically different point of view and disagree. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned I accord with the first group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

Firstly, the advancement of technology has paved the way for people to achieve their goals without the necessity of their family members support in various ways. Internet, as one way, has enabled people to easily find financial support for their noble ideas and inventions through Internet campaign. For instance, several years ago my older brother had an idea about an electrical toothbrush, but since he was struggling with a lot of financial problems he wasn't able to finance his own idea. I myself didn't have any money at the time but suggested him to use an internet campaign to find eligible investors for his idea. Never did it cross my mind that his idea could attract so much attention as it did. Five months later and he started his own company and even sold his marketable product overseas. Neither I nor my parent had enough money to support him financially, however the marvelous of technology came handy and brought my brother fortune and success with it. .

Secondly, the inclination of people to egalitarian trends in the government has diminished the dependence of people on their family members to succeed. Through the social programs that governments nowadays perform, people are able to enjoy success independent from their family members support. The free education programs of Iran's government for example, has soared the rate of literate people up to 90 percent of the population which comparing to past shows a substantial increase. This free educational programs have eliminated the dependence of children on their parents to receive well-rounded education. My grandfather for example was able to practice medicine, for his uncle was helping him out and paying his university fees. I on the other hand, didn't ask for a penny from anyone to pay for my college tuition. The aristocratic structures of society in the past have been eliminated and provided people with less dependence on their family members.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons and examples leads to the conclusion that it's much easier for people to achieve success comparing to past.