Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Regarding migrating to a newplace, different people can have different opinions. Some people argue that it is certainly not a good idea because of the risk of losing the old friends, while others consider trying to live in a brend new place is a good idea. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former statement that migrating to a new place makes me depressed in most situation, and I will explain why I stand this viewpoint.

To begin with, making new friends sometimes makes me stressful. It is not to say that I have social anxiety, but interacting with other people, especiaaly the strangers, really exhausts me. For example, when I entered a new class in college, I have to manage my behavior properly in order to maintain a good impression. Also, commnicatig to the strangers or acquaints, depression usually lingered around me, since I realize them little. And, I believe moving to a new place will much worse than the conditon above. Hence, I prefer not to do so if it is not necessary.

Furthermore, it will be pity that lose the connection of old firends. It spends an amount of time to build a relationship. In a meanwhile, relationship need to be maintained, or it will vanish sooner or later. For instance, I moved from country to the captital to enter the college. Then, I alomost lost the contact of the friends in my hometime. We might just meet once or twice a year, owing to the far distance, which grieves me because we are used to be good friends.

Lastly, when you struggle with the troubles, old friends are more willing to lend a land. The news friends from new place may prone to rejection, for you are not familiar enough. Moreover, it is difficult to make friend in a place with different culture. In this case, people will be forced to handle all the things by themselves. To aviod the helpless situation, I definetiely do not long for a new life in new place.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that migrating to other place is not a good idea, owing to the risks of losing the old friends. It is because the depression I will get from making new friends and I cherish the old relationship. Also, I do not want to trapped into a helpless situation when struggling.