Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People have been always dealing with their social environment and therefore they are looking for a convenient environment for their traits. I believe that moving to another city will be helpful for people’s social life problems. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, restarting life in another place will help you solve your personal problems before trying to meet other people. Losing old friends will cause insecurity in your future life because you may think that losing all your friends is because of your personality, in that manner, your amount of stress will raise. Therefore, when you moved to another town, people who live in they will not know anything about you because of that you may have recognized all your problems and you might have done several things to refine them. My example is the best illustration of that. When I was going to university in my second year I have decided to change my school and moved to another place because of my friends at that time. I and my friends' relationship had started in a good manner for the first time however day by day our relationship and their behavior has changed a lot. Therefore, after two years of friendship and also because of them my other relationships with my old friends had been ended which means I did not have any friends in my hometown left and because of that, I blamed myself so much. Thus, I have changed my school and town where I live to readily meet other people, and not surprisingly it had happened because I have given myself several months to rest and recognized my problems with my old friends. Thanks to that awareness I have been friends with other problems and avoided my old behavior to not ruin my new friendships.

Secondly, fresh starts can give people be the strength to just be themselves. Being friends with a person in the same city you live in for many years may have caused you to never feel lonely for a long time. In that manner, you may have not developed your ability about that issue, therefore, when you have lost all of your friends may force you to get into an arduous situation that you do not have any idea how to manage. Thus, changing your town will be so beneficial for you because if you stayed in your city you may have to go to the same places which you were going to with your old friends, therefore, you may feel more vulnerable and alone. For instance, when I had a bad ending with my old friends, I just wanted to stay at home and was afraid to go out. Since going somewhere with my friends is our daily routine, going somewhere could have made everything worse for me when I was just getting used to not being friends with them. Therefore, moving to another city was more beneficial for me because it made me realize that I could create routines for myself in my new city and realize that I can do things on my own without being friends with anyone.

All in all, I feel strongly that moving to another city would be beneficial in their lives, even if just because of relationships with friends. Because people who move to another city can take time to relax and recognize problems and gain awareness that their priority should be only themselves.