Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's better to spend money enjoying life like going on vacation than to save money for the future.

Many people when they get money, think how to spend it or will they save the money for the future? I disagree that it’s better to spend money enjoying life like going on vacation than to save money for the future. I have two reasons which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, saving money bring more money in the future; this can help you when you become older. When you get some cash you might spend the it right now. However, if you save the money in the bank or invest in some company, later you can get more money. If you become older and you don’t have enough savings you have to work harder even if you are very old.

Thus, you cannot enjoy your senior life. Unlike when you have money, you can do what you want when you get older.

Secondly,if you have more money you can spend when you need it. Something you do not know can happen in life. For example, there may be traffic accidents or emergency needs. If you spend the money already, than there is nothing you can do after that. For instance, I will tell you about my sister’s story. My sister spent the money as soon as she received it. Hence, when my father’s birthday. She did not have the money so I lent mine.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is not better to spend the money now enjoying life because we might need the money for more important and we can use this savings when we get older.