Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Do not use memorized examples

It is a well-known fact that acquiring knowledge from many resources is the feature of this century. I believe that life experiences are significant resources for learning and more crucial than books' ability. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the experiences that we get from life always teach us the best lessons. We always acquire the most valuable knowledge from our life. For example, how to deal with people. How can we work with other people, and the most important skill is communication skill which cannot be learned without life experience?. However, People cannot know these aspects from books. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was in high school, I used to be a shy person. I tried to make progress by reading many books about social skills. However, none of these books helped me to get a better personality. On the other hand, when I have communicated with other people and have made friends, my character has developed significantly. We can confidently say that life experience is pivotal in some aspects that books cannot be beneficial.

Second, the knowledge from life experience is unforgettable. Even though people tend to forget the information they got from books., they will not ignore the lessons they gain from life experience. For instance, my brother used to be a thriftless person. However, after lost his money, he has become more aware and thrifty. He has never forgotten this lesson in his life.

Third, the primary purpose of life experience is to reach out without fear for a newer and richer experience. Life experience teaches us not to be afraid of any unique knowledge or aspect of our life. This valuable lesson cannot be learned from books.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the knowledge we gain from life experience is more valuable and crucial than we learn from books. This is because of the importance of life experience and because personal memories stay with us longer than facts, we read in books.