I disagree with the statement because leadership is not a kind of talent. Leadership is a kind of ability to be a good leader in a team. It contains the skill to interact with members in your team and deal with complex situations of the outside world. Only by gaining experience from practice can one person become a good leader.

First and foremost, leadership comes from practice rather than talent. Leadership is composed of a great amount of experience and inner characteristic. The former one must be obtained in many times of practical work. Suppose you are leading a team to take part in a competition. If you have participated in similar competitions before, you will be familiar with every detail and procedure in the competition. Then you have the quality to be a leader because you have more experience than others. This kind of leadership comes from practice rather than talent.

What's more, leadership is hard to gain and does not come easily. Take the example mentioned above, even though you are familiar with the competition, you should have good skills in communication with other members of the team. It is quite interesting that if a team composed of the best players doesn't necessarily mean that the team is the best team. If the leader fails to build good communication in the team, the power of members in the team will not combine together.

However, everyone can learn leadership through experience. Leadership doesn't require a clever head or a strong body, but long times of experience and a brave heart to face difficulties. The president of a country is a leader, the captain of a ship is a leader, the center of a sports team is also a leader. That is to say, we can practice leadership in our life. For example, if you are going to study harder, why not form a study group and arrange some activities? If you are willing to do so, you can not only practice your leadership but also achieve a good friendship with others. Always remember that everyone can be a good leader.

In a nutshell, leadership is a kind of experience that does not come naturally. Although it takes time to have good leadership, you can practice leadership in every corner of your daily life. If you are willing to become a leader and learn from practical experience, you are sure to strengthen your leadership.