Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a galactic change to the way of life of people as well as the structure and implementation of events or things generally. From a personal view, life today is much more easier and convenient than it was years ago. My reasons are stated below.

Firstly, technology is the most important tool that has helped to restructure the 21st century. This tool has improved the communication sector by reducing stress and saving time which means that information can be related to another person without having direct contact. Unlike before, a message takes longer period to approach its destination. Instant dissemination of information is now at our finger tips via phone calls to any destination, sending messages to any part of the world, using social media platforms like Facebook, Messenger, Whatsapp, and Instagram. This medium has help to cut down long processes that was used during my grandparents' childhood days.

In the medical line, new innovations have been set up to improve the health conditions of people whereas, formerly, people die of common ailments like flu or malaria. Over the years, researches have been carried out which have resulted in the discovery of more effective drugs and techniques to curb the most menacing ailments to reduce the mortality rate. For example, in Nigeria, the NATIONAL DRUG LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY has been established to foresee the kind of drugs that are to be consumed by people. Also, public awareness was made effective to educate people to speak out whenever it is deemed fit. The impact of this has been magnificent because it actually worked, making life more enjoyable.

In conclusion, I believe that people of this century are fortunate to witness these new astonishing innovation and creations that have made life more comfortable for living.