Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.”

Although many believed lives were more simple in the past and people were less worried and happier than now, I strongly oppose that idea. The reason for this is that not only the growth of technology made our life easier but also having more knowledge led us to live healthier and longer in comparison to the past.

To begin with, one can see the help of new technology in our daily works. In contrast to back then, most of our routine tasks are done easier and faster. Take the recent way of transportation for examples. In the past traveling was remarkably difficult, costly and time consuming and not every person had the possibility of going where he wants. While, by the use of airplanes or fast trains with less price and wasting time, every person could go as far as he wishes.

In addition to the reason mentioned above, today we communicate as easy as a piece of cake. In contrast to the difficult ways of sending our messages through writing letters or telegramming in the past, by using of the new applications which are based on the internet we can talk to each other easier. My own experience demonstrates this concept. When I was a child my uncle lived in other country and my grandmother was always worried about him and missed him a lot. However, my mother and I are living in different and far away countries and by the use of internet not only we are in touch every minute but also every night I see my family through the mean of video conferencing. Therefore, today I’m in touch with my beloved ones more than what my grandparents did.

Finally, the impact of improvement of new medical treatment is the most important factor of living better. By Considering that people in the past felt more pain than we do today or lost their family and friends just because of not existing any cure of many diseases, everyone could understand that our life is much happier than our grandparent’s life.

To put it briefly, By being more connected to each other, being healthier and having less difficulty in our daily life, evidently, we feel more relief and happier than that people in that past do.