Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern life, the foundation of people's happiness, has been valued and even triggers heated discussion over whether life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when people's grandparents were children. The previous life, in many people's views, is much better than today's life. Contrary to these people's opinion is my perspective that modern life is superior, due to the contributions to education and technology.

What must be prioritized is that life today, rather than past life, is beneficial to youngsters, by improving access to education and providing a well-rounded education. To begin with, only by experiencing life today, can students acquire a wider range of knowledge. In detail, by searching on the internet, students are much easier to access a large amount of expertise such as science, arts, and history, which can help them learn better; on the contrary, under no circumstances can past children access so much knowledge. Moreover, never can we ignore the significance of life today for offering a comprehensive education, which can be favorable to students. To explain it further, nowadays, not only are students able to learn traditional classes like physics, but also they can reap more novel knowledge like computer science; in contrast, children in the past could not access this new expertise.

What is equally worth discussing is that youngsters living today, instead of living in the past, can experience considerable original convenient technologies, by using search engines and social media tools. First, the more technology develops, the more young people can promote their study efficiency by using search engines. To be specific, when I want to solve some difficult problems, I can search google to get the answer, which can save me a lot of time compared to asking professors, and so I can spend the time saved doing other homework; however, in the past, children could only inquire about their teachers, and teachers were not always replying on time, which would cost children lots of time. Furthermore, never can we ignore the importance of social media tools in youngsters' life. Specifically, by using social media tools, I can connect with my families every day, even when I am away from my home, and I can share my daily life with my friends by sending my pictures to social media networks like Facebook; on the other hand, there was no chance for past children to communicate with their friends and families so conveniently.

Education, the foundation of children's success, can be boosted if they experience life today. Technology, the bedrock of modern life, can facilitate youngsters' life by inventing useful tools. In conclusion, only when children live today can they enjoy an easier and more comfortable life.