Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly believe that these days people have more convenient and comfortable lives in comparison to the past because not only have a lot of practical technologies developed, but also progress of internet have created a tremendous change in people's lives.

One of the primary causes is that by the passage of time people have acquired a lot of achievements in different fields, and these accomplishments help them to have a much easier life. Firstly, people have much healthier life in comparison to the past. In fact, a lot people were killed in the past by various diseases that were unknown, or people may not cure them. For example, some simple diseases such as diarrhea was a striking threat to people, but these days people find some shrewd cures to remedy of various diseases. Secondly, as time goes on, a lot of tools and means developed, and these tools enhance people's lives. For instance, people in the past wasted a lot of time and energy to irrigate or harvest their crops, but nowadays people invent a lot machines that help to have an easy agriculture. Then, they can save their time and their energies. Similarly, these days people have more comfortable transportation in comparison to the past. In the past lives people did not have developed transportation means, but these days super-fast airplanes and trains ease communication and transportation of people.

But there is a further more subtle point we must consider. As time goes on, internet has created a lot facilities for people. On one hand, these days people do a lot works by the help of internet, and they do not need to waste their time doing these works physically. For instance, people do several works in their homes, and they do not need to waste energy or time doing these works. For instance, people can buy everything that they need easily. In fact, they search on internet by some key words, and they can compare different goods and have easy purchases. On the other hand, internet gives people to have a lot funs, and they can use these entertainments and amusements to have a more desirable life. For example, people can communicate with each other, when they are far from each other by the use of video calls. Then, they do not need to waste a lot of time and money to visit each other. Similarly, they can use a lot of entertainments to amuse themselves. For instance, they can play some video games, watch some online videos and etc. Therefore, people can enjoy these amusements to have some pleasant leisure times.

All in all, both development of different technologies and striking progress of internet help people to have comfortable lives in comparison to their grandparents and their ancestors. It is highly predicted that by the passage of time comfort and welfare of people's lives would increase, and people would use them to have a more favorable life subsequently.