Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The issue of whether advertisements make products look much better than they really are aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked, would agree with the statement that the products are better in the commercials than their reality, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am in agreement with later group opinion. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that the main reason that companies advertise their products is that they want to increase their selling scale. Therefore, they use many techniques and ways to make their products more appealing in order to persuade audiences to purchase their commodities. One of the effective technique is repetition which means repeating the one message again and again. For instance, in a car commercial a driver picks up many people through its pass and the narrator repeats what a roomy car all the time, although this car is small, the audiences accept this car is spacious and they buy that. As you see such technique make the advertising totally different from what it is in the real world.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that advertisements usually use the celebrity to advertise their goods. As celebrities are well-known and admired with general people as successful and knowledgeable persons, thus, they trust them and by the product. However, they might regret because of the low quality of the product later. For example, a car company uses the race car driver to advertise their car. In the commercial the driver says this car is speed, as a result, many people encourage to buy this car because of this feature, while this car is not fast at all.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments above, I am of the opinion, advertisements mislead their customers by mean of some special technique like repetition, or use of renowned celebrities to increase their sells, therefore, most of the time the products in the real world are totally different by their advertising.