Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to impvements of technology and increase in human population leading to enhance in their needs, various companies developed producing textile products. The competition between companies offering similar product, made the role advertisement significant. however, are they showing us the real products or it is just a pleasant illusion to enhance their sales? In my point of view, most advertisements over-compliment their products to attract more costumers, mainly for the following reasons.

first of all, people believe what they see. look of the product is the first aspect people face, therefore many companies are just working on the look of their products instead of the quality in order to sell more. it happened to me many times, as a month ago, I watched an advertisement video about a backpack that showed the features of a backpack and made me decide to purchase that procuts, because of enough space it had, also the light weight of that. however, when I delivered that backpack, the quality was such a disaster that I the backpack ripped off with the first use.

Moreover, not every body can examine the quality of the product before purchasing it, as happened to me, the advertisement are the only impressions we get that make us decide whether to buy it or not.

On the other hand, if a company decides to be sincere with the costumers and also show them the cones of their product beside the pros, other competing companies will not. So the costumer will buy the product with no cones, instead of the sincere producting and the deceptive company will simply wrest the market of sincere company. Obviously, it is not desireable for any company.

Taking all these factors into account, if we want to receive sincere advertisements, all the companies should work on this together and also there should be organizations to evaluate their honesty. Otherwise, companies will just compete in the much lies they can make people believe instead of working on the quality of their products.