Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important characteristic for a politician or a leader is good communication skill.

Nowadays, thanks to the fact that by advent of new technology world has undergone paradigm shift, leaders should possess different characteristics. Regarding to the issue that what attribute has more effects on society, as far as my personal perspective is concerned, I believe that excellent communication skill play vital role in for politicians to make prosperous future. Among the most predominant reason in support of this assertion, having the ability of gathering more people for their goals and managing the society in adverse situations can be picked out.

To commence with, the first reason that can substantiate my claim is that with that skill leader can make large population in every countries. On the one hand, if they have stellar communication skill, they affect large portion of the society from every age range, especially young people to collect more vote in important elections in the society like election that people select president in it. On the other hand, politicians usually are introducers of every countries and if they can be in touch with other countries, they can pave the way to acquiring good position in the world. Recently, I have read an article in the field of Psychology conducted by the group of researchers from the University of British Colombia in which they come up with the conclusion that school children who have ability to communicate with other students can be better leaders in the future.

To add to the reason elaborated above, handling disastrous situations is another reason deserving attention. Adverse happening such as war or natural events like storm or earth quick can disturb the society and people feel inconvenience in that conditions. The role of the leader is to manage them and consequently by that skill he can bring back the calmness to the society. What's more, politicians might do not have efficient performance because of their mistakes and if so they should have ability to persuade individuals to get other chance from them. As a case in point, according to the result of a credible survey, high percentages of success politicians had fail in their careers and by that skill they could push the boundaries in order to making flourishing society.

When all is said and done, from my vantage point, I endorse that excellent communication skill for leaders has gained momentum. To recapitulate, not only do they gather more individuals together, but also they can manage the society in unpleasant conditions.