Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People do various jobs in their life time, some work in a part time job, some work for experience, for money or sometimes for free. Some look for a well-paid job while others prefer the kind of job which excites them. In my opinion, one should be passionate about their work and should consider a healthy working environment as important aspects of a job. Hence, I would disagree with the statement that the most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns.

Working in a job can be hectic for many people. Even we hear from many of our friends and colleagues complaining about their jobs and it shows that it doesn't matter how much they are earning; they are not liking their jobs because of lack of passion. If the same people were working in a job they were passionate about, or something which excites them, then they were not be complaining. For example, in college, a friend of mine was passionate about vocals but stopped practicing because his parents pressurized him to join the family business. He was earning quite well but wasn't confident about it. After a while, he left his father's business and started singing. Of course, he wasn't earning as much as he used to, but now when I meet him, he is always talking about how much exciting his work is and what joy he gains while performing for people. This shows that no matter how much people earn, it will never be enough or they will always be complaining about something if the job they are doing isn't of their interest.

Moreover, people prefer a safe and hygienic working environment. Of course, the amount of money in a job matters, but if you are earning a great amount in a very unhealthy and unsafe place, the job and the money isn't worth it. For example, one of my friends used to work in a call center in a night shift. The amount she was earning was good enough for the job but the environment of her office was not well maintained. Furthermore, the area in which her office was, wasn't safe for women and she always had to ask her colleagues for dropping her off or to walk with her. The money was good, but the amount does not make sense if you are not feeling safe or you need to be dependent on someone else for your safety.

There are many other reasons why one can consider money not the major factor in a job like people's relations with their boss or colleagues, or they are not seeing any progress in their position or their work. These are some factors which are given preference over the amount of money earning. Hence, I would disagree that money is the most important aspect of a job.