Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important things people learn are from families.

From a general standpoint, in today's sophisticated world we observe, in which, people are striving to make their lives easier, it is not far-fetched for one to presume that continuous learning plays a crucial role in reaching this end. There are a lot of ways which people can raise their awareness about the world, and various factors are affected on people's learning. Although some people believe that the most prominent things people learn are from families which is the first community that every human has contact, I strongly believe that people learn the most important lesson from their friends. In what follows I substantiate my viewpoint.

First and foremost, nowadays, people have less connection with their families. Due to the hustle and bustle of modern lifestyle, both father and mother have to work from down till dusk in order to survive in current economic climate, as a result, they have a limited time to spend with families. Today's families have scanty time to speak together, and rarely do they have time to share ideas to learn something. They usually talk about their daily schedules and ordinary subjects. It goes without saying that people learn more from the ones who can spend a lot of time with them, and people especially youngsters have strong connection with their friends and learn a lot of norms and values from them. Although family is the backbone of people's personality, over the course of time, they are more affected by their friends. My personal example is that 2 years ago, I stablished rapport with a boy who wanted to marry me. I started knowing him. In several meeting with his family and friends, I realized that his family's view is completely different from his friends, and his personality was just analogous to his friend not his family since he has spent much of his life with his friend not his family.

Secondly, people tend to learn thing from their peers since their concerns is the same. Psychologically speaking, most people especially adultescent are reluctant to learn thing from their parents, because they think parents always want to control them, and their purpose is just giving some piece of advice. In this situation, they are not receptive to their family. On the other hand, friends are the ones who can talk to them without reservation and judgment and lesson. As a matter of fact, people don't learn things directly from some ones. Conversely, they learn the important lessons from people who have the same concerns like their friends.