Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important problem affecting society can be solved in your lifetime.
Today's modern society places a great of deal of importance on solving its citizen and occupants
problems. With this in mind, environmental experts and ordinary persons often debate whether this
problems are going to be solved in their life time or not. In my opinion, I believe that problems we are
facing today are too large to be solved in near future for several reasons, two of which I shall touch upon
in the following paragparphs to substantiate my perspective.
To begin with, diseases especially widespread illnesses are hard to overcome. Nowadays, we are facing
with different kind of severe illnesses and despite the advancement in various aspect of medical science,
we are not able to control and overcome this pandemic. The reason behind this is the fact that
microorganism responsible for those illnesses tend to have fast growth and reproduction rate. This help
them to bulid resistance to all solutions and cures already have been proposed. For example, take owr
mutual experience of Covid-19 as an example. Studies have shown that human race were subjected to
the primitive version of this desease and managed to survive that, but nowdays we are a step back from
a society collapse, even though medical practices have been improved so far. Therefore, overcomming
widespread illnesses are beyond the ken of this generation.
Another points worth mentioning is global warming in our plant earth caused mass extinctions of animals
and keep causing this until some plan be devised. In this day and age of depletion of resources in earth,
human have engaged in consuming energy as much as they can to keep factories and industries
running, causing incresing emission of carbon dioxide and other green house gasses. The cumulation of
these gases in earth atmosphere intensifies the green house effect, creating a warmer climate. In this
warm environment, some plants can not survive and since they are at bottom of food chain, some
animals are left with no food to survie. This selfish behavior of humans led us to hardly inevitable
catasrphe for enviroment which is, if not impossible, sometime extremly hard to compenste.
To conclude, having considered all points discussed previously, I firmly believe that human's problem are
highly unlikely to be solved in near future. This is because some diseases are beyond our ken, and also,
human self-centered behavior keeps us away to reaching this goal.