Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many aspects to consider when looking for a job. While some people believe that money is the most important aspect to get a job, others think that doing enjoyable work is more essential. In my opinion, people should enjoy their work because they will feel encouraged to work. Also, it is important to consider other aspects in this process.

Any discussion about aspects to consider when working would be incomplete without mentioning encouragement. To begin, people work in a more productive way when they feel encouraged. For example, I remember when I was working in my old work. I did not enjoy my job, so I performed poorly; however, in my current work, which I enjoy so much, I was recognized for my duties. This was possible because I felt motivated to work, and I enjoyed do it. Despite the amount of money I could have made in my old work, I would not have been happy just because I did not enjoy doing it.

In addition to encouragement, it is also important to consider other aspects outside money. The environment surrounding the employee plays a fundamental role in a job. Does the laborer feel comfortable? Does he like his co-workers? People behave in different ways in different environments. For instance, it does not matter the money an employee makes, if he does not like his supervisor. Consequently, the environment is as important as any other aspect, and it must be considered before getting a job.

To sum up, the most important characteristics for an excellent job include employees’ encouragement and environment. Well-paid works does not offer so great advantages, unless people feel motivated to work in a great environment. Remember, money cannot buy happiness.