Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Certainly, the media plays a critical role in people's daily lives in many of the places where they work or play. Some people think that the contents of the movies and television positively affect to young people while others do not. Both sides may have the reasons to support their own view. If I were asked to choose one, I would say that they have more positive effects on young people's life.

To begin with, when young people watch great contents on TV or movies, it can help them cultivate improtant qualities in their future lives. It requires them to be diligent, passionate, and self-disciplined. When these traits are well developed, it is likely to acheive greater success in the future. For example, when I was in high school, I always think that my life is boring to thinking that my life is just exhausting routine. Since, I have to prepare my college enterance exam, I spent 10 hours in my desk. Fortunately, I was able to overcome my monotonous life by watching movies and TV show which was motivated from IT hero, Steve Jobs. I started to learn about computer science, network, design, and coding. By doing this, I was able to let off some steam and felt happier. Finally, I got accepted in the one of the my dream school and I am continuing to study in the department of computer science. Without TV and moveis of the Steve Jobs, I still live in boring life.

In addition, when youth watch TV and movies frequently, it can contribute to building a positive attitude. It gives them a chance to improve their fashion and appearance thus be confident about themselves. High confidence tends to prevent them from feeling inferior to thinking that their life is boring routine. For instance, my brother Tom did poorly in high school. He didn't mingle well with friends and felt inferior by comparing himself to other people. However, he has changed little by little after he started TV show, which is about fashion, design and make up. He realized that he is good at fashion and tried to wear diverse clothes. Thanks to this program, he was able to communicate with friends who are intereted in fashion. Finally, he can work with great designer after he graduate high school.

In brief, I strongly believe that the advantages of TV and movies far outweigh disadvantages of those. All in all, the good media contents cannot be overestimated in pursuit of success in the youth's lives.