Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is the truth that movies and television have more negative impacts than positive impacts on children's behavior? When it comes to the question of more or less, the answers differ from individual to individual. Some are adamant that young people will be fully influenced by negative behavior in movies and television, while others hold the opposite statement. Both of the counter statements appear to be convincing and stand on reason, yet my personal experience and real-life examples have led me to conclude that it is more negative effects for children to watch movies and television.

To begin with, young people can not distinguish between reasonable real-world behavior and ridiculously unreal behavior, and watching movies and television might cause these children to be confused. To be more specific, we can find many unlogical plots or unreasonable interactions between actors, which might provide entertainment to adult, in movies and television, but young people, who lack the ability to determine what really can do in the real world and the ridiculous behavior in these programs, might influence their behavior. For example, mischief others and effortlessly get impressing flairs to solve problems easily are common plots in movies and television, so children might consider that it is common to always make some tricks to others who gradually feel annoyed and delude themselves that they don't need to spend too much and they can solve any adversity in life.

In addition, it is easy for children to addict to relaxing things, and they frequently addict to movies and television. That is to say, young people might spend too much time on movies and television, and they are not willing to leave them to do other necessary work such as studying and exercising because watching movies and television can make them forget the pressure in life so that these become the approach for children to escape the adversity. For instance, school grades and peer interaction are a major pressure that is bothering young people, so they want to evade movies and television to forget this pressure. Then, they will gradually find movies and television to make them relaxing and happier, so they are unwilling to leave these programs.

In conclusion, young people are affected more negatively than positively by movies and television. That is, because young people are apt to addict and lack of distinguishing, movies and television are not suitable for these young people.