Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether working for long hours with only three days a week is desirable or not? When it comes to the question of more days with fewer hours or fewer days with more hours, the answer differs from individual to individual. Some are adamant that they prefer to enjoy fewer days with long hours to do their entertainment, while others squarely hold the opposite statement. Both arguments are convincing and stand on a point, yet my experience and real-life example lead me to conclude that working more days with fewer hours is ideal. More reasons and examples are shed light on as follows.

To begin with, I value body health, and working fewer hours per day can achieve this goal. For example, I can have time to exercise in the gym every day after work to strengthen my body health. That is to say, I will not easily get sick to influence my life. Moreover, I will not overwork to damage body health, and headaches and less energy are common results of overworking. On the contrary, working few days and longer hours means that I should work about 12 hours or even more. Undoubtedly, it will not only decrease our time of sleeping and also hurt my body.

In addition, it is important for me to have efficiency at work, and working fewer hours can improve my work efficiency. For instance, in accordance with many scientifical theories, people will perform better in only 6 hours, when over these hours, people's concentration and energy will reduce so that the efficiency can not maintain at a high rate. However, if people continue to work for a long time, they might easily be distracted by many entertainment or video on Youtube. It wastes time to stay at the office and pretend themselves still working hard.

Last but not least, salary is the vital factor for me to choose the work, and working for more days but fewer hours usually has high salary. Take the work in Taiwan as an example, most high salary work means that it contains much professional skill and knowledge, and high-tech jobs usually have fewer work hours to maintain their creativity and ability of managing problems. To be more specific, engineers, which work fewer hours but should work five days a week, have relatively high salaries in Taiwan. However, operators, which only operate machines in the factory for extremely long hours, have lower salaries.

In conclusion, working fewer hours and longer days is my desire decision. Salary, health, and efficiency are my indispensable factors to choose the job.