Do youn agree or disagree with the following statement?

It’s a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration.

Give specific examples and details to support your answer

Is it true for the government to fund space travel and space exploration? When it comes to the question, the answer differs from individual to individual. Some are adamant that it is worth funding the space travel and exploration, while others hold squarely the oppostie statement. Both statements are convincing and stand on points, yet my experience and real-life example lead me to conclude that it wastes to fund the space travel and exploration. More reasons and examples will be shed light on as follows.

To begin with, the government should focus on the consequence of funding, while space travel or space exploration are hard to have result. For example, when the government invest on the project or the plan, it is essential for them to require the consequence because the fund is came form the citezens. To be more specific, the government should be responsible for their citizens, so they can’t fund the project which seems to get the importance result difficultly. It is widely acknowledged that space travel or space exploration aren’t easy to breakthrough the adversity and discover new substantial knowledge. Thus, it’s a waste of money to fund space travel or space exploration.

In addition, it is pivotal for the government to concentrate on their poeople’s quality of life, yet space travel or space exploration aren’t beneficial for people. For instance, air pollution and traffic congestion are serious issue in the city, and both are more imperation for the government to manage. It is because that both issues not only harm people’s health and influence their life. On the contrary, space travel only satisfies people’s curiosity of outer space, and space exploration matches with the curiosity of scientists and astrounants . None of them will improve people ‘s quality of life. Therefore, funding space travel or space exploration wastes money.

Lastly, the government must to ensure the country’s safety, but space travel or space exploration can’t enhance the defensive capacity. Take Taiwan as an example, it is a place that are seen as the dangerous region internationally, because the major rivary has many actions to threaten Taiwan. That is to say, they should reinforce the military power to protect Taiwan. In contrast, space travel and space exploration haven’t any function of defending Taiwan. Hence, both funding are waste.

In conclusion, funding space travel and exploration is wasting. It is because that the government should look to the quality of people's life, the consequence of the project and safety of the country .