Playing sports can teach people lessons about the life

Is it true that playing sport can teach people lessons of life? When it comes to the question, the answer differs from individual to indic\vidual. Some are adamant that many meaning life view can be learned by playing sports, while others hold squarely the opposite statement. Both statements are convincing and stand on points, yet my experience and real-life examples lead me to conclude that playing sports is worth learning lessons about the life. More reasons and examples will be shed light on as follows.

To begin with, people should learn perservance, and playing sports can teach it. Take my experience of an example, I has been a long-distancer runner since I was a elementary student. In the training process, running five kilometers or more requires perservance to achieve the goal. At that time, persisting on training turned into my substantial factor of winning the championship of the race in my city. Thus, this experience triggers me to do everything in my life with persistance. Just like I continuely challenge General Scholastic Ability Test in Taiwan to finally enter my desiralbe college.

In addition, it is pivotal for people to have optimistic attitude to the failure, and playing sports can learn the attitude. For instance, no matter what kind of ball sports, it must has losser. To be more specific, playing sports renders us more chances to become optimistic after suffering from failures. Students in Taiwan must experience the sports compitition between classes, and it teaches me that how to manage my emotion when I fail in the General Scholaristic Ability Test.

Last but not least, people need to cooperate in life, and playing sports can cultivate this ability. Without the doubt, every member in the sports teams should make the contribution to the competition and have good communication with teammates. Take basketball as an example, players in the court should pay their attention on ball and keeping comunicating with teammates to win the game. Therefore, they will apprehend the importance of cooperation, so as in the life. No matter what kind of work or project, even the travel, people should cooperate to achieve their goal. It is because no one can plan the trip or conduct the project by oneself and do perfectly.

In conclusion, playing sports can learn lessons about the life. It is because that perservance, optimistic attitude to the failure and cooperation are the essential concept in the life, and they can be learned by playing sports.