Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, movies and television are essential parts of our daily life, while some people suppose that they have more negative effects than positive ones too young people. As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with this kind of argument. Here are some reasons could support my opinion about it.

First, I think both movies and television are playing a vital role in inspiring our young generation. From the story which showed by them, young people could again the spirit power for themselves. We can take the superhero movies as an example, from this kind of movie, we can really feel the power of our humanity. We can get the meaning of justice and leadership from Spider-Man, learn how to do better teamwork from Avengers, even understand the meaning of responsibility from the Iron Man, etc. So, I do believe these great movies could enable next generation to gain some important virtues which not only beneficial to their performance in school, like how to deal with the relationship between classmates, but also to their future career development, includes how to coopoerate with different people and how to work together as a true team. Therefore, I suppose the movie and television will enable young people to become a better person.

In addition, I think the movie and television are somehow playing as an education platform to young people, especially when they are bounded with the Internet. I have heard thousands of similar stories that kids learn some fresh knowledge from the television which really surprised their parents. For instance, I can still remember the scenery that my daughter suddenly told me how a specific bird was using mud and wood to build a nest, but, I have not taught her before, that was totally learned by herself when she was watching the documentary which made by BBC. Moreover, the parents are so busy in this bustling and hustling society that they might have not a plenty of time to company their children and teach them various knowledge. As a result, the television and movie could offer some great resources of education for young people, which could compensate part of the family teaching time that original belongs to their parents.

In conclusion, we should review the effect of movie and television seriously, think about how we can use this kind of power in a right way instead of just judge them from a negative perspective, even ignoring the influence which they have already taken for us and our next generation.