Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Television can play an essentional role in young people's life. Some groups of people believe that television has a positive effect on teenagers. However, other groups may take the opposite side. From my vantage point, I firmly believe that the television impacts young adults life. I will elaborate on my reaons in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the television by braodcasting violent scene can affect young people mentality. Scychologically speaking, young people do not have the proper perception to differentiate between imagination and reality. They imitate what they watch and pretend that they are the main character in real world. I heard recently that a young child killed five students in his school in the USA. These violant behavior come from television movies, which can affect teenagers brain unwittingly.

Moreover, young people spend a lot of time watching programs and shows on the television, which can neglect them from studing their lessons and school's materials. the television by providing amusing and intresting programs, trys to attract as many as possible viwers. However, this can imapct the students performance in school or university. When I was younger I like to watch television a lot. I followed each series that the television showed and spent my time without any consideration to my homeworks. As a result, my performance in highschool drastically decreased and I failed to pass my courses. Next year, I decided to reduce watching television time. Surprisingly, I had more time to study and concentrate on my lessons and I passed all my courses.

Finally, television by creating untrue advertisements trys to sale the unnecessary products to the target market which in this case, are young adults. Advertisements by conveying untrue messages and creating a high quality images of a product, trys to sale as many as possible. In this trend, companies can boost their sales and make a lot of profit. Young people cannot understand the true meaning of these commercials and buy those commadity even they do not desire for them.

In conclusion, in my opinion television can impact young people negatively. It not can impact their mental health by creating unappropriate scene, but also takes their time and prevent them to be successful in the future.