Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

In general, the behavior of a person is an integral part of one's personality; so paramount is the place of movies and televisions on the behavior of young people. With respect to this, a controversial debate has been triggered among a multitude of individuals as to whether the disadvantages of movies and television outweigh their advantages. In this case, there is a substantial number of people who are of the opinion that films and television have more negative impact on the youth. I, for one, concur with this notion. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will aptly elucidate the rationale behind my viewpoint through two outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite reason is that it increases violence among young people. It is indubitably trivial that youngsters are exposed to movies and TV. In this regard, they spend part of their free time watching TV. As a result, they are affected by the material to which they are exposed. However, some young people might not be willing to spend their time on TV. Instead, they may want to make the best out of their time by attending a sports class. To shed more light on the claim, imagine a 14-year-old boy who has watched an array of action movies. In this regard, he has learned from the behavior of different characters of the movies. Had he not been exposed to a large number of movies, he would not have shown inappropriate behavior toward people around him. As a young person might be under the impression that the hero of a movie always does good deeds, they are likely to imitate the characters' actions. By watching some improper behaviors, such as violence, they will tend to show this sort of behavior in their social interaction.

The second appealing point that provides further legitimacy to corroborate my stance on the issue is that should a young person watches movies in which the money is squandered, they will tend to consumerism. It stands to reason that the standard of living in a movie affect the way a young person think about accommodation they should possess. In this regard, sometimes movies show wealthy people that have many facilities that make life enjoyable for them, but they are not the necessities of life. As a result, young people are likely to expect to live that way. Unlike movies, people in the real world have a customary level of wealth. The more affluent the people are in movies, the more the young people become under the impression that they should live in the same way as the characters of movies. A notable example of which is the movie "luxury" in which the characters are rolling in money. By watching this type of movies, young people would like to buy many things that are futile. As a consequence, an undesired behavior spreads among young people of a society.

To recapitulate, having contemplated all the aforementioned ideas, one can reach the conclusion that the cons of movies and TV outweigh its pros. Not only does movies bring about violence but they also lead to consumerism that is an undesirable behavior. Finally, I highly recommend parents to take control of the movies that their beloved children watch, which in turn can affect their behavior.