Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a perennial and growing debate that the influence of movies and televisions are more negative than positive on the way people behave. Some argue it is common truth that movies and television wield a great deal of clout on young people in bad ways. Others, however, rebuts that movies and televisions benefit young people far more than negative effects. From my perspective, I incline to the former opinion. I would like to take a closer look at the statement based on the following points.

The most and immediate point is that young people have emerged in a world of movies and televisions, which occupied their life. With the booming of industry, movies and televisions have been increasingly important in people’s daily life as being entertainment. It is reported that there are more than 70% of young people spend time watching televisions or movies after study and fewer of them would make use of time to read or take exercise. That concerns many parents and educational experts who worry it not only influences their study buy also physical health due to lack of exercise. After all, sitting on the couch all day long for watching movies is detrimental for young people’s health than going out to play football with friends. Therefore, it is obvious that movies and televisions have changed the way that young people behave.

Another point worth mentioning is that many movies and televisions contain content that is harmful to the mental health of young people. General speaking, young people have not established such solid world values that they can distinguish unhealthy points from movies and televisions and avoid being affected. For example, there is an American movie Qi which talks about a Chinse man strives for his goal and survives his ordeal in America. At first glance, it is a good story. However, after its release, many audiences have noticed that the movie which relates racism against Chinese for demonizing the Chinese labors in America in late 1800. For some young people who barely know the history of China during that period, it is easy for them to accept the image of Chinese from that movie and build up a wrong cognition.

Admittedly, movies and televisions bring a lot of fun to young people for them to have a relaxation. Besides, many can learn from televisions with instructive and informative programs which are no better than online courses. Yet, most movies and televisions are just about entertaining and try to make a big profit from young people. Considering some violent crimes happened in an America university and the notion, money is all, dominants in youngers, which resulted from some infamous movies such The first blood according to a news agency, I have to say that the movies and televisions exert more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

All in all, I have no choice but to reiterate my point that movies and televisions exert more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.