Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Online classes, in which you communicate with your professors and other students only by computer, offer more advantages and benefits to students than traditional classes on a college campus.

Nowadays, with the pervasiveness of remote communication and online education, more and more universities decided to move their classes to the Internet instead of holding them on campus. Regarding this circumstance, some people reckon that it is advisable to implement online education for students. Nevertheless, as far as I am concerned, I hardly concur with this idea, and what I believe can be substantiated as follows.

In the first place, online communication cannot function as well as onsite interactions. Sitting in front of the computer, you can only have a glimpse of others' faces and hear their voice, but you are not enabled to have some interpersonal interactions with others and establish intimate relationships. We are not capable of using our body language to express our feelings and communication to some extent becomes superficial since images on computers are unable to vividly represent ourselves. For example, last semester I took an online class about psychology, and most students muted themselves both in class and after the class. I also did not have adequate reasons for private conversations with others, and even sometimes I could not deliver my ideas to the professor efficiently since he always exited the chat room immediately when the class came to an end. After the whole semester, I still did not have a chance to talk to most students in my class, and we kept just strangers all the time.

Secondly, it will not deliver benefits for students who don't have devices that support online education, and this fact will even enlarge the social gap between haves and have-nots. As we all know, with the prevalence of COVID-19, a large number of schools have chosen online classes as an optimal option in order to persist the education. But we have to admit that it is enormously demanding for some poverty-stricken families to purchase high-tech devices for their children to participate in those educational activities on the Internet, which may lead more students to drop off from school. Some scholars from universities in the U.K. have investigated that online classes significantly decrease the student's education level, especially in developing countries such as Thai, Malaysia, and even some regions in China. And the main problem that they are facing is the lack of devices and good web connections.

Admittedly, online classes and communication are able to facilitate education in terms of efficiency and convenience. Students can attend manifold courses without stepping out of their homes, in a more comfortable way. They can save a vast amount of money in the process and ease their financial burdens since commuting will not be a necessity anymore. But it is imperative for us to pay attention to the deficiency of remote education and use some appropriate methods to compensate for them.

In a nutshell, since every single day of our life is supposed to be made full use of and what we learned from school can constitute a steppingstone for our future development, the drawbacks of online education ought to be emphasized and be handled in proper ways.