Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that information play a vital role in our lives. After all, it provides us with the updated trends on what is going on around us. Personally, I agree that in order to get sufficient knowledge about something, we need to draw information from different variety of resources.I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, getting information from numerous materials helps us to finish our tasks on time. Obviously, collecting information from diverse resources widens our knowledge and helps us get what we want easily. I had to admit that my personal opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my personal experience. In my final year, we were asked to design a chemical plant that can produce thirty thousand kilogram of urea. Normally, this work is something that could have taken us at least two years to complete,but because there are many data that are needed to complete the task. We divided ourselves in to groups in order to search for information from different textbooks and journals to help us do this work. This helped us because we were able to get the required information within a short time and completed the tasks within six months. If we had not used different resources in this assignment, we would not have completed the work within that time.

Secondly, collection of data from different materials improves the accuracy of our work. Most importantly, materials can be compared to see when you have diverted from the expected result and when you are still in line with the result. For instance, in my secondary school, we were asked by our chemistry teacher to read about the PH values of acids and bases. I was able to read different textbooks and practicals where the PH values of compounds were determined. After, I went through those books, I realized that the PH value of any compound must be between one and fourteen. When the question came out in the examination, I got because I know the ranges of what was expected. The people that failed it are those that didn't do thorough research. This example clearly explains why it is good to get information from diverse resources.

In conclusion, I believe that to get the most comprehensive knowledge about a particular thing, information must be collected from different articles. Not only does it hasten our work, it also enhance the authenticity of our task.