Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Each of us has to have a person who is able to help us in any occasion and teach us what we cannot do or do not know. To my mind, the best teachers for us are parents. There are two main reasons why. At first, parents can teach us some rules of family life. Secondly, parents can explain how to act in difficult life situations. For these reasons, I feel that there are no better teachers than parents.

To begin with, relationship between parents is a good example of relations in a marriage. In family, you are able to study housekeeping following the acts of your family members. For example, mothers teach little girls how to cook different dishes to make them familiar in their future adult life. Moreover, at the example of our parents we are able to understand how to behave with children and how to bring them up. In usual life, we often face to little children; sometimes, your friends may ask you to look after their little siblings. It will be very useful for you to find out how to communicate with children properly and not to confuse whenever.

Secondly, parents are the most appropriate people able to teach us how to manage various life problems. Adult, they are able to tell us about the failures in their life. The evidence of our parents can teach us how to avoid doing some mistakes and hence make our own life easier and better. For example, my mother often advises me what to bring in a trip. The things I took on advice of my mother were always useful and frequently helped me in many situations. Furthermore, parents are the closest adult people with whom we can consult. I believe that there is no friend who can give you an essential peace of advice than your parents. Parents are ready to help you at any time wherever you are. They are always ready to abandon their affairs to help you and to listen to you.

To sum up, the best teachers are parents. They are experienced enough to teach you the family life rules and help you to solve your problems. Thus, the most appropriate people to be named teachers are parents.