Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives Use specific reasons and examples to su

It is clearly understood that in such a sophisticated world, making decisions is an important issue in everybody's life, and most of the time choosing the best option is very difficult, especially for young people. Some people have the opinion that in the past young people got more help from their parents to make decisions, but today they can decide for themselves, Whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. As far as I am concerned, nowadays young people become more independent in comparison to the past, and make decisions for themselves and manage their life on their own. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first significant point to be mentioned is that today's parents teach their children to follow their dreams and fight for their goals. Children grow up with this kind of mind that they should make their life, so when they become young people they make their decision by themselves because that is the way that they grow up. Parents play a key role in children's lives if they teach their children to not be afraid to make a decision, their children grow up as independent people. In that case, young people prefer to follow their dreams and make their life, they can choose their future career, and never feel regret in their lives. Take my personal experience as a compelling example; when I was a child my parent always supported me to make my decision, in that time the decisions were very simple, but I remember that they respect my choice and let me to decided for myself, although they guide me in all steps, the final decision was on me. Time passed and I become a young woman, who should make important decisions in her life, such as choice of major of study, migrating to another country to study in another country, etc. In all that decisions my parents supported me to make the right decision, but they never made that decision for me, instead teach me to think as a mature person and stand for my choices, because of them, nowadays I see myself as a successful person, who builds her life by herself, and I do the same thing for my children.

Another reason, which should be taken into consideration, is that today's young people are better able to make decisions for their lives because they grow up in a modern world, the improvement of technology and social activity change people with time, they become independent and try to make their lives by their own. In addition, today's young people have more knowledge about their world, and they believe that the world belongs to them, so they should decide for themselves, and stand for all consequences. For instance, my parents gown up in different times and different situations, they follow their parents and let them decide for them, but today I want to make my life by my choices and by my decisions, if there is a risk for me, I will accept that challenge and face with it, because I know that I have to live with my decisions, not my parents. I believe develop of technology plays an important role in young people's lives, they know how to adapt to the development of the world and be flexible, that is the reason that young people can make their living by their decisions.

In conclusion, based on what has been discussed above, nowadays; young people are more independent than young people in the past, they learn to make their living on their own, they grow up in a modern environment and technology, so young people are more aware than before, they make a better life for everyone by their decisions.