Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Patience is usually not a good strategy We should take action now rather than later

Patience, as they popularly say is a virtue. It is critically important for both old and young individuals to instil in themselves, patience in all situations of life. I personally believe that patience is the most important value to teach a young child. I feel this way for two reasons which I will be exploring in this essay.

To begin with, many successful leaders in the world, likes Elon Musk, Bills Gates and Steve Jobs have preached about how patience has solely led them to be successful in their endeavours. So many years ago, one or two of the individuals listed above, started an adventure or project at a very young age and continued on this path till it became a successful endeavour. Some of their mates also started similar projects as they did, however, they did not have the patience it takes to be successful and gave up in the middle. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this concept. When I was at University, working in a technological-driven construction company such as ELALAN Construction company has always been my dream. As it was time for my compulsory 6-month internship, I applied for an internship in this firm and got the opportunity for an interview. The interview went successfully and I almost got the job, however, I was told to go and rest till they called me to resume my role, I was specifically asked not to call back until I am being called. After 3 days of expecting their call, I became impatient and called them for feedback on my application and consequently lost the opportunity to intern with them.

Furthermore, the root of being unsucessful or error is basically impatience. When working on a task, leading a project or coordinating an adventure, impatience spills out one's effort and makes one effort in vain. Patience, does its direct opposite and ameliorate situations. For instance, when my brother was preparing for his presentation to the chairman of the board of his company, he had very little time to present, thus became unrelaxed and was bothered about what to say. Upon seeing this, I advised him to be patient which he did, consequently, he was able to engender out his most calmest disposition and he was able to draw out what to say, how to say it and when to say it. At the end of the day, he presented well enough to the chairman of the board. Based on this experience, i strongly feel that the most important value to teach a young child is patience

Conclusively, patience is the most important virtue to teach a kid especially when they are at a young age because patience grows the mind and lead any individual to being successful.