Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Over time, with the advent of the television into society's life, plenty of changes have been happening. To a great degree, I agree with the idea that one of these changes is that the time people communicate with one another dramatically decreases. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate my persuasive reason in this respect.

Firstly, there are a great many of entertaining programs on TVs these days than in the past, so people, especially the younger ones, are able to find a lot of their favorite programs on TV. Therefore, this act causes a person to spend more time watching TV. Hence, he or she does not more time to communicate with people around themselves. My experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a child, there were a few suitable TV programs, so my friend and I had to pay less attention to these kinds of programs. However, while we were growing up, the diversity of programs was being added to TV, and day by day, we were being attracted by TV and would stay at home to follow these fantastic programs. As a result, automatically, the amount of time we were spending with each other fell. If the TV had not become popular, we would have further communicated with friends and other individuals.

Secondly, due to the fact that TV programs, especially news ones, give exact and up-to-date information about countries and the word, the majority of societies try to receive correct news from announcing programs, while in the past, these kinds of news came out among the people, and they would be aware of them through communication with one another. Take my grandfather as a bright example in this regard. In the past, about 30 years ago, he spent a lot of time with other people to gather news about the world. He was crazy about the news about technology and politics. When the first time a communications company established the TV center in my village, he cut down all relations with other people and only put the TV as the first priority in his life. Since then, he always follows this information from TV.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that TV programs' popularity gives rise to a sharp decrease in every society's communications in this modern world. This is because there are varied programs for every group of people, from children to the elder and because the TV acts as a confident source to gather news and new information over the globe.