Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level - such as fellow students or co-workers - than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Definitely, I prefer to learning with people that have a vastly acknowledgment because I feel comfortable to make all the questions that I will probably have about the subject. The learning process is really complex and our mind are always trying to acquire new information. During this process is common that we could be huge to ask a lot of questions. Obviously, there are not anyone more prepare to help on this process than a teachers and supervisors.

Fortunately, since a was in high school I always have luck to find good Teachers that help me a lot in the learning process. For example, when I was in high school I love studying math. But I knew that to improve even more, it was necessary to practice as much as possible. Than, at the school that I was studying, every afternoon the maths teacher was available to help all the students that had questions. It is benefits me so much because he knows everything that I want to learn and the way to teach the students was close to the books. So, I could understand better because I was studied previously in a book.

Currently, I am a PhD student and constantly I am asking Mr. Araujo which is my Advisor questions related to my routine in the lab. It is really an enjoyable answer his answers, because he sounds like a philosopher. Indeed, when we already finished the conversation, I feel that I am able to learn everything that i want. It seems like all my neurons are connected in the right way.

In addition, I was talking with my brother about a class that he was taking in his Physical Education degree, Biomechanics and Kinesiology. He felt the class a harder one, but the Professor was able to talk with students helping him with the problems. As a result, at the end of the class, the Professor call my brother to be a student in his lab, because he feels that my brother was the most active student in all the class. Even with a bit of difficulty in some fields of the classes, he endure the problems and learned so much.

So for those reasons, I feel that it is really important that the students begin to ask the Teacher, Professor, Advisors, Supervisors etc. Because they were always willing to help the students in the learning process. And more than this, they really have an abroad knowledge about all the subjects. Giving the students the opportunity to be free to ask a lot of questions.