Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific examples and reasons to support your opinions.

Communities plays a very important role in our life. The place where we live beside peoples are our neighbor and the collection of neighbor is form the community. Nowadays people are not giving enough time to help their community, some would agree, others would disagree with this statement. In my view, we are not giving enough time to help our next-doers because of the following two important reason.

The main reason is that, we are living now a single family rather than living joint family that ultimately made us parochial. The family we are now prefer to live only consist of two or three members, but before our family consist mostly our parents, their parents, uncles and also their family member. For example, I was raised in a joint family in a remote village of Bangladesh and my family consist of father, mother, sister, aunt, grandparents, and brother. Our family and other family in the village were living in a harmony. Each and every ceremony we were used to inviting other families in our house and we were passing good time with them. And also during afflictions or disease we were used to helping and supporting other families. This type of living is always more meaningful than today living style. Today we have not enough time to pay attention other families and we don’t care others. And this type of living is somewhat clumsy and whimsical. As you can see that by living with others, by sharing merriment and enjoyment with others is more meaningful than living in a secluded ways where no one cares other.

Another reason is that as technological flood has been swept our lives, now people only busy with themselves. The advancement of internet, several social medias has taught us to lead a life where paying attention in Facebook feeds, sharing our moments and communicate via Messenger and E-mail is more prevalent than traditional communication where, communication has done via stamping letter, going our relative house and invite them in special occasion has largely been omitted from our lives. For instance, when I was living in a joint family, we used to send letter to our relatives, waiting for a long time to get their phone call. These activities was more joys and helped to strengthen our relation. One day, a clash occurred in our village with another village and a poor man has been severely injured, immediately we took him to the hospital. If these incident occurred today, no one is coming to help to the injured man. This experience has taught me that the so called change has been drawn by technological innovation is a mere illusion, in reality the ties with our neighborhood has not increased yet rather disrupted and it also belie our actual relation.

In sum, some would disagree however the real scenarios is more complex, where our relation with our neighbors is lessen. This is not only hurt our families but also severed our ties with our next-doers, as we have not enough moment to notice them. Hence, we should pay attention to our neighbors to hold a good relation and also to protect the humane hood.