Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People in the past are more interested in improving their neighborhood (the area where they live) than now.

It is going without saying that in such a sophisticated world where the technology is growing so fast, the relationships among people become fade. A controversial question is often raised regarding this issue that whether nowadays people are more eager in enhancing their neighborhoods than the past or not. Some people believe that the relationship between neighborhoods are more than the past because the number of neighborhoods is more than the past and people can spend their nights time with them. However, I strongly believe that not only relationships between neighborhoods become less comparison the past but also the relationship among families become fade. I support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, nowadays individuals spend their time with their job and on the traffic, so when they back home at night, they prefer to spend their time resting and preparing for the next day. Then, they do not endeavor to improve their relationships with their neighborhoods. Nevertheless, in the past, people had more free time and the majority of women's job was the housewife and they have much time to improve their relationships. For example, in the past, some individuals cooked more food and give part of their foods to neighborhoods or the neighbors were the first invitation for their ceremony. But, nowadays people are not aware of situations of other neighbors and even it is possible that they do not know some of them. Therefore, in the past relationships were so far deep opposite now.

Furthermore, nowadays the style of lives have changed and people are living in tall buildings; there is not any open space in order to be used by children of building for playing. however, in the past whole children of the alley form a team for playing football and spend their evening time with each other and they were the link between their parents and make them intimate with each other. For instance, children became friend with participating in the games and then, invited each other to their home and in this way, parents to ensure the relationship of their children, become more familiar with their neighbors. Hence, in the past people were trying to improve their relationships with their families and their neighbors.

Last but not least, by developing the technology, people become more competitive to enhance their incomes and their level of their lives inverse the past. So they become more selfish and they become carelessness about their neighbors. But, in the past neighborhoods were closer with their families and they were concern about the drawbacks of their neighbors. For instance, I remember that one of the neighbors of my grandfather failed in his job and my grandfather helped him to start the new job and supported him.

To sum up, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the fact that the condition of the past let individuals be more careful about their neighbors and share their time more than now.