Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should buy things that are made in their own country, even if the price of these products is higher than that of the products made in other countries.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more complex. By this definition, monumental scientific and technological achievements have triggered tough competition among countries and even companies. Indeed, every section follows own profit to obtain maximum wealth and power. Actually, the higher producing and selling rate, the higher international reputation. Subsequently having an efficient effect on the controlling of world chief issues. The following essay takes an elaborating look at whether people should be obliged to buy merely their native-product goods and commodities.

There is no denying that to support internal producers and showing patriotism sense, it is better to interdict using external products voluntarily. In this case, they build a kind of public unity to have the share in the prosperity of their country. Certainly, in this situation, the foreign enemy couldn't have the dare of imposing economic sanctions against the internally allied nation. Furthermore, they take as an example of solidarity and act in the same way in the other spheres. Subsequently, the considered country would be able to overcome any difficulties they mat faced in the future.

Conversely, some people repudiate this attitude by presenting some reasonable reasons. Based on their view, although forbidding importing external goods seems rational, by meticulous analyzing we can found that it leads to a destructive outcome. The implementing of this idea eradicates the competition among the inner corporations because they are assured that they have a perpetual market and investing in the new high-tech machines is wasting money. For instance, Iran Khodroo is a car company located in Iran is benefiting from the provided monopoly. While the main losers are the people how do not have any choices to choose from and are forced to buy the available low-quality vehicle.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that is not lonely an advantage. In some cases, the advantages of joining the global market outweigh restricting it. Accordingly, the country that is active in the world trade benefits from advanced technologies, huge and intriguing clients and consumers, facilitating the transmission of knowledge and investment, reduces costs and diminishing the unemployment rate. Generally, we can say that there is no reputation in depriving of these benefits.