Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People should buy the products made in their own country.

Whether people should buy the products made in their own country is a complicated issue. Some people might argue that it's not necessary for people to buy their own country's products. However, after deep deliberation, I contend that people should buy the products produced in their own country for their own good.

Firstly, transportation increases the trend of global warming, and buying the product made nearby can decrease needs of transportation. The emission of carbon dioxide is the root cause of global warming. People produce a lot of carbon dioxide due to the consumption of crude oil by cars and trunks. If we buy the products produced abroad, then we will consume a huge amount of crude oil because of far distance transportation. But if humans buy the products produced nearby, then we can decrease the emission of carbon dioxide and slow down the trend of global warming. As a result, we can prevent ourselves from attacks of rising temperature.

Secondly, people can avoid harm by supervising the producing process more easily if they buy the goods made in their own country. The less the distance between consumers and producers, the more possibilities that consumers can give pressure to producers. The more pressure the producers have, the better the products can be. Moreover, our government can regulate native factories more easily. By contract, our government has less power to control foreign factories. Therefore, products made in our own country have higher qualities and are conducive to our health.

Lastly, one country has more chances to flourish if people support their own industries. Industries earn money in that there are customers and native people are important sources of clients. For instance, many Korean support their companies very much. Thanks to their domestic consumption of these native products, many companies in Korea have the foundation to success. This way, Korea’s economy progresses.

Admittedly, some people may argue that there are some advantages of buying foreign products, such as cheaper prices and more choices. However, in my opinion, the disadvantages are much more than the advantages. With the reasons I mentioned above I believe that people should buy the products made in their own country.