Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “People should keep trying to reach their goals, even if they seem impossible to achieve.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

It is critically important that we have goals to achieve in our life. Personally, I believe individuals should follow their dreams and try to achieve them even if they are unachievable. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, Having dreams even though they seem hard to achieve is the greatest motivation in our life. Since ever, the human had tried to achieve the impossible such as, reaching the moon, inventing electricity, and building the technology. Even though these goals seemed unattainable at first, with the hard-working and insisting they became possible. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this example. When I was a student at the university, I dreamed to be one of the best 5% in my department. Even though this goal seemed unachievable at first, I did it because of my hard-working. So, the example is a clear illustration of the idea which says " when you never give up, all your dreams will come true".

Second, the confidence and blessed you feel after achieving your goals. The individual cannot describe the feeling of confidence and happiness which follow the moment of getting what you want in words. For instance, when I achieved my goal of becoming one of the best 5% in my department, I was so proud and jubilant about my achievement. Human always feels that he/she is unstoppable after achieving their goals. On the other hand, some people may become sad and bleak after putting an effort into something they could not achieve. However, these people cannot deny that the works made them better and they learn from their experience.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should follow their goals.