Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

Individuals hold different views toward whether or not nowadays people allot sufficient time to their necessary tasks. While some argue many people spend a lot of time on personal enjoyments, I, Personally, claim that this pleasant time is integral to a healthy life. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, working without enough resting makes people tired over time, which means their performance will be degraded. Consequently, not having the energy they used to have, individuals may feel less enthused about their essential tasks, and this could hurt their career. Moreover, this tiredness could lead to mental issues and depression in the long run. On the other hand, if people devote enough time to leisure activies, they will feel more fresh and hopeful about their lives. My story is a compelling illustration of this. Four years ago when I was preparing for universities' entrance exam, I had been studying without a break for 3 months. As a result, I gradually lost my energy, and my concentration was decreasing. Therefore, I talked to my consultant, and he advised me to spend a speific time in week on some joyful moments. After a few weeks, the results were noticeable, and I gain the energy I had before.

Secondly, life is not just about working, which means individuals should make time to have some good time with their friends, families, or even alone. In other words, life is not long enough to work hard for many years. In contrast, I think people should try to have more entertainments in life to be happier. Moreover, the average working hour in the last few decades has increased. Thus, people are experiencing much more pressure than before. Due to this fact, I assert that it is vital for them to spend more time on personal enjoyments.

To sum up, I disagree with the idea that people spend excessive time doing personal enjoyments. I feel this way because, entertainment is integral to a healthy life and work, and working is not the only goal in life.